Opening times (and closure information)

Open Saturday 13th April - Sunday 29th Sept. 2019 between these two dates we are open every weekend and bank holiday Mondays and school holidays (please check North Yorkshire school holiday dates below!)-

Open local Easter Holidays...Saturday 13th April until Sun 28th April 2019 open every day.

Open Saturday and Sunday or weekends only between Easter and Spring Bank holiday

Open Bank holiday weekend including Monday 6th May 2019

Open Spring Bank holiday dates:- Saturday 25th May until Sunday 2nd June 2019 everyday.

Open Saturday and Sunday or weekends only between Sunday 2nd June to Saturday 20th July

Open Summer holidays from 20th July until Sunday 1st Sept 2019 open every day... see below for poor weather closure days...

Closed Friday 9th August due to poor weather conditions.


Open weekends only in September 2019. We are closed after Sunday 29th September 2019 until Easter 2020.

Times -10.30am to 5.00pm
Last admission 3.00pm.

Group Midweek visits are possible but need to be pre-arranged.

In adverse weather conditions please check the homepage of this website to find out if we are open.

2019 Prices (see Easter below)

Adults: £6.50
Children: £5.50
Under 3: Free

Easter 50p extra per child (including under 3) for an Easter Surprise (this is usually a chocolate egg while stocks last)!

Family Ticket (2A and 2C). £22.00
Concessions available. Family and Season tickets available. Schools and groups please call 01423 755228 for details.

The Nidderdale Way Cafe.

Open from 9.00am until 4.30pm.

Open everyday in the Easter holidays. Then every weekend from Easter until the Summer holidays. Open all Whit week and May day. Every day throughout the Summer holidays. Cafe is closed from Sunday 1st September 2019. Delicious snacks, cake and light lunches. Order a picnic on the day of your visit, it can be delivered to the picnic and play area on the Trail. Email... nidderdalewaycafe@gmail.com


Affordable family days out in North Yorkshire.